Environmental Quality, Department of

Coastal Resources Commission Passes Resolution Opposing Offshore Drilling

Apr 18, 2019 - 4:44 pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 The N.C....

Public comment period on administrative amendment to Chemours air permit

Apr 18, 2019 - 9:00 am
Thursday, April 18, 2019 The N.C....

Reminder: Public Hearing on Cape Fear Coal Ash Beneficiation to be held on Tuesday

Apr 17, 2019 - 9:29 am
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 The N.C ....

State Climate Change Interagency Council to Meet April 26

Apr 16, 2019 - 8:42 am
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 The N.C....

State coastal agency offering two free low impact development workshops in May

Apr 15, 2019 - 10:36 am
Monday, April 15, 2019 The N.C....

DEQ Issues General Permits for Swine, Cattle and Wet Poultry

Apr 12, 2019 - 11:57 am
Friday, April 12, 2019 The N.C ....

Public Listening Sessions on the Development of the Clean Energy Plan

Apr 09, 2019 - 9:10 am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 The North Carolina Department of Environmental Qualit...

MEDIA ADVISORY: State Water Infrastructure Authority to meet April 9 and 10 in Boone

Apr 05, 2019 - 2:44 pm
Friday, April 5, 2019 The State Water Infrastructure Authority will meet Tue...

MEDIA ADVISORY: State coastal commission will meet April 17-18 in Manteo

Apr 05, 2019 - 2:05 pm
Friday, April 5, 2019 The N.C....

Currituck Banks Reserve closed April 8-12 during USDA Wildlife Services operation

Apr 03, 2019 - 3:24 pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 The N.C....

Coastal permit now available for marsh sill living shorelines

Apr 02, 2019 - 9:43 am
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 A general permit for marsh sills, a type of “living s...

DEQ Orders Duke Energy to Excavate Coal Ash at Six Remaining Sites

Apr 01, 2019 - 10:47 am
Monday, April 1, 2019 Today, N.C....

MEDIA ADVISORY: Annual state drought council meeting set for April 4

Mar 28, 2019 - 9:58 am
Thursday, March 28, 2019 The N.C....

North Carolina Secretaries’ Science Advisory Board to meet April 1

Mar 26, 2019 - 4:45 pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 The state Secretaries’ Science Advisory Board will me...

DEQ announces new public comment period for H.F. Lee NPDES wastewater permit

Mar 26, 2019 - 4:11 pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 RALEIGH – The N.C....

DEQ Grants Partial Closure Extension for Duke Energy’s Sutton Plant

Mar 26, 2019 - 4:06 pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 RALEIGH – The N.C....