Public Safety, Department of

Cooper Urges North Carolinians to Be Careful of Flooding

Apr 25, 2017 - 12:39 pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Following unusually heavy rains across the state, Go...

MEDIA ADVISORY: Open House Scheduled to Unveil Lenoir Youth Development Center

Apr 24, 2017 - 12:26 pm
Monday, April 24, 2017 Through an open house on Thursday, April 27, Secretar...

SBI Reviews Cold Cases with New Technology

Apr 21, 2017 - 9:43 am
Friday, April 21, 2017 The SBI is inspecting unsolved murder case files usin...

Department of Public Safety names new Director of Community Corrections

Apr 21, 2017 - 9:25 am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Secretary Erik A....

Department of Public Safety appoints new Director of Prisons

Apr 21, 2017 - 9:15 am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Secretary Erik A....

Governor Cooper Meets with Wayne County Leaders on Hurricane Matthew Recovery Progress

Apr 20, 2017 - 4:03 pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Governor Roy Cooper met with Wayne County leaders t...

Inmate dies in apparent suicide

Apr 18, 2017 - 6:03 pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017  Inmate Adam Tipton died this morning at a Winston S...

State Capitol Police K-9 Team Wins Top Dog Award in National Trials

Apr 12, 2017 - 4:10 pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Balu, a 2 ½-year-old German Shepherd, and his hand...

ALE Charges Nine for Underage Drinking, Drug Violations at Prom Party

Apr 11, 2017 - 9:43 am
Tuesday, April 11, 2017   For Release Tues., April 11, 2017 ...

Death Row Inmate Dies of Natural Causes

Apr 10, 2017 - 2:39 pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 Death row inmate Eric Murillo (#0499258) died Sunday...

Reducing the use of segregation allows prisons to provide new programs and treatment

Apr 07, 2017 - 3:41 pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 As part of its overall effort to assign new missions t...

North Carolina Nears Six Month Mark in Hurricane Matthew Recovery

Apr 07, 2017 - 3:20 pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 Nearly six months after Hurricane Matthew’s devastatin...

State Highway Patrol Conducts Operation "Drive to Live"

Apr 03, 2017 - 11:10 am
Monday, April 3, 2017 The State Highway Patrol along with the Guilford Count...

Media Advisory: State Highway Patrol Promotional Ceremony Scheduled

Mar 31, 2017 - 10:11 am
Friday, March 31, 2017 Seventy-six employees of the North Carolina State Hig...

Operation Spring Sweep nets 51 arrests in Cumberland County

Mar 30, 2017 - 2:50 pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 Nearly 200 local, state and federal law enforcement...