NC Pandemic Recovery Office (NCPRO) Leadership & Staff

Stephanie McGarrah,
Executive Director

Stephanie McGarrah

Stephanie McGarrah serves as Executive Director of the North Carolina Pandemic Recovery Office. A native of western NC, McGarrah most recently worked with the North Carolina Area Health Education Centers (AHEC) to help identify, measure and address health care workforce shortages across the state. Prior to that, she served as Vice President of Policy at the North Carolina Healthcare Association (NCHA) and as a consultant for UNC Health and taught and conducted policy research at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  From 2007 to 2013, Stephanie served as Assistant Secretary at the North Carolina Department of Commerce. She holds a Bachelor of Arts from UNC-Chapel Hill and a master's degree in public policy from Duke University. 

 

David Howard,
Deputy Director

David Howard serves as Deputy Director for the North Carolina Pandemic Recovery Office. Howard most recently served as the NC Department of Transportation’s Chief Deputy Secretary, and prior to that served as Associate Administrator of Policy and Government Affairs for the Federal Highway Administration. He has also previously served as the Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and Fund Development for the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Housing Partnership, the largest developer of affordable workforce housing in the region. In addition, Howard has a wealth of national and state leadership experience, including the National Black Caucus of Local Elected Officials, the National Urban Land Institute, The German Marshall Fund, the BMW Foundation's Responsible Leaders Community and the NC League of Municipalities. Howard is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Charlotte with a Bachelor of Arts in sociology with advanced studies in business administration.

 

NCPRO Staff

Leadership
Stephanie McGarrah
Executive Director
David Howard Deputy Director david.howard@osbm.nc.gov
Jon Williams General Counsel jon.williams@osbm.nc.gov
Jamilla Hawkins Chief of Staff jamilla.hawkins@osbm.nc.gov
Communications and Office Management
Emily "Lou" Owoc
Program Manager
Auditing
Michele Sykes Internal Audit Manager michele.sykes@osbm.nc.gov
John Leskovec
Grants Manager
Harriet Lunsford Auditor harriet.lunsford@osbm.nc.gov
Rita Wortham
Auditor
Allison Hales Auditor allison.hales@osbm.nc.gov
Amanda Matthews Auditor amanda.matthews@osbm.nc.gov
Accounting
Bennie Aiken Chief Financial Officer bennie.aiken@osbm.nc.gov
Nuray Eksen
Accounting Manager
Felicia Atkinson Accounting Technician felicia.atkinson@osbm.nc.gov
Jorgelia Nino
Accounting Technician
Medwin Tuboku-Metzger Accounting Technician medwin.metzger@osbm.nc.gov
Budget, Guidance and Reporting
Lisa Fox
Program Director
Nate Halubka
Policy Analyst
Marquis Crews Program Analyst marquis.crews@osbm.nc.gov
Heather Laffler Program Analyst heather.laffler@osbm.nc.gov
Adam Shull Program Analyst adam.shull@osbm.nc.gov
Contracting
Laura Jimenez
Contract Manager
Ruth "Helen" Bowens Contract Technician helen.bowens@osbm.nc.gov
Yeiney Luna Contract Technician yeiney.luna@osbm.nc.gov
Ethan Powell Contract Technician ethan.powell@osbm.nc.gov
Data Management
Yongjun Lee Database Manager yongjun.lee@osbm.nc.gov
Ahmed Zahrani
Database Analyst
Policy and Strategic Planning
Catherine Moga Bryant
Policy & Strategic Planning Director
Andy MacCracken
Education Policy Analyst
Tara Fikes
Housing Policy Analyst
Jim Kleckley
Senior Economic Advisor