NC Pandemic Recovery Office (NCPRO) Leadership & Staff

Stephanie McGarrah,
Executive Director

Stephanie McGarrah

Stephanie McGarrah will serve as Executive Director of the Office. A native of western NC, McGarrah most recently worked with the North Carolina Area Health Education Centers (AHEC) to help identify, measure and address health care workforce shortages across the state. Prior to that, she served as Vice President of Policy at the North Carolina Healthcare Association (NCHA) and as a consultant for UNC Health and taught and conducted policy research at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  From 2007 to 2013, Stephanie served as Assistant Secretary at the North Carolina Department of Commerce. She holds a Bachelor of Arts from UNC-Chapel Hill and a Master degree in public policy from Duke University. 



Dwayne Patterson,
Deputy Director and Chief Operating Officer

Dwayne Patterson

Dwayne Patterson will serve as the Deputy Director/Chief Operating Officer for NCPRO. A Kinston native, Patterson most recently served as Director of the Division of State Parks and Recreation. Formerly, Patterson served as the executive director for CREST, a regional non-profit agency that serves intellectually and developmentally disabled adults. His public service positions include serving as the Chief Financial Officer of the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources, Chief Deputy Secretary for the Department of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, and Chief Financial Officer for the Warren County and Durham public school systems. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in accounting from N.C. State University.



NCPRO Staff Position Title Email
Stephanie McGarrah Executive Director
Dwayne Patterson Deputy Director & COO
Emily "Lou" Owoc Executive Assistant
Catherine Moga Bryant Data Strategy Manager
Jamilla Hawkins Community Outreach & PIO
Lisa Fox Budget & Program Manager
Nate Halubka Policy Analyst
Andy MacCracken Policy Analyst
Jorgelia Nino Program Analyst
Rachel Salzberg Program Analyst
Lisa Outlaw Compliance & Audit Manager
John Leskovec Grant Specialist II
Samantha Brennen-Lisko Internal Auditor
Laura Jimenez Internal Auditor
Bobby Seuraj Internal Auditor